Committees and Alumni

We couldn't achieve our vision and goals without these talented individuals:

Project Neutral Steering Committee

Project Neutral Technical Advisory Committee

Project Neutral established a rigorous technical review process to ensure the validity of our model and results. These passionate and brilliant individuals helped us develop our carbon benchmarking methodology and they support our technical review process.

  • Green Building & Neighbourhoods: Ryan Zizzo, MASc, PEng, LEED® AP ND — Technical Director, Zizzo Strategy
  • Greenhouse Gas Emissions Quantification and Verification: Mike Kennedy, PEng, GHG-V — MBA Candidate, London Business School + Intern, CDC Group PLC
  • Greenhouse Gas Emissions Quantification and Verification: Kevin Tse, BSc, MES — Senior Project Manager, Internat Energy Solutions Canada
  • Community Energy and Urban Decarbonization: Laura Tozer, BSc(Env), MA, PhDPostdoctoral Research Associate at Durham University

We are so grateful to our Project Neutral Neighbourhood Leaders, Founders and Alumni:

  • Ronn Stevenson, Neighbourhood Manager - Riverdale
  • Sandra Lester, Neighbourhood Leader - Riverdale
  • Natasa Zupancic, Neighbourhood Manager - The Junction
  • Paul Mero, Neighbourhood Co-Leader - The Junction
  • Rita Bijon, Neighbourhood Co-Leader - The Junction
  • Karen Nasmith, Project Neutral Co-Founder and former Director
  • Julie Dzerowicz, Project Neutral Co-Founder and current Member of Parliament for Davenport
  • Devon Stanbury, former Ideas Generator, Numbers Brainiac and Style Genius
  • Catherine Owsik, former Communications and Engagement Specialist
  • Tonya Temple, former Volunteer Social Media Lead
  • Omar Khan, former Volunteer Web Design and Engagement Guru
  • James Arron, former Network Manager
  • Sean Drygas, former Neighbourhood Leader - Riverdale
  • Laur Fisher, Founding Member
  • David Bristow, Founding Member
  • Cassandra Alves, Founding Member
  • Melana Janzen, Founding Member
  • Chris Hanz, Founding Member
  • Mark Meldrum, Founding Member